Roane Township

While the great majority of readers of this site are aware that Bradley is in Roane Township, some may not be aware of precisely where the boundaries of Roane Township are located.  Hence, this map:

IMG_1935 E

Roane Township is outlined by the bold light-colored line, and Bradley is the large light-colored dot within that line.  Canfield, Gin City and Walnut Hill are all located within Roane Township.

Lafayette County is divided into nine townships:  Russell, LaGrange, Baker, Hadley, Steele, Mars Hill, Walker Creek, French, and Roane.  Roane Township is the largest in area of the nine townships.  Roane Township will be a reference point for many future posts on this site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s